Region 4

Don't know which region you are in? Click HERE to view the region map!


SkillsUSA Georgia is continuously evaluating the environment for our in-person events and conferences.SkillsUSA Georgia's first commitment to our students, advisors, industry partners and staff is their health and safety as well as the health and safety of their families and friends. The environment surrounding our events is a fluid situation that is being continuously monitored by the SkillsUSA Georgia State Office. Details on any event cancellation, postponement or any other structural changes will be communicated to all stakeholders once that information is available. SkillsUSA Georgia appreciates your patience as we, like so many other organizations, navigate the COVID-19 situation. Please stay connected with us on our website ( for latest information.

Region Online Contest Testing Date: Date TBD

Region Contest Date:

Date TBD


Region Contest Location:

Southern Crescent Technical College in Griffin, GA


Region Website:

SkillsUSA Georgia Region 4 Website



Jeff Dykes
Sandy Creek High School


Amanda McClure 
Union Grove High School

Overview of Fees:

Attendees: $10 (Advisors, Contestants, Observers)

Chapter/School Fee: $50

Lunch: Can be purchased at the Southern Crescent Cafe' for approximately $10


Due Date for Registration and Fees:

Contest Survey for Preliminary Numbers (Region 4 website): November 15, 2019

Online Testing Registration (SkillsUSA online registration): December 6, 2019

Registration (SkillsUSA online registration): December 17, 2019

  • Chapter Late Fee: $25 for registering after December 17, 2019 

Payment Deadline: Check must be received by January 17, 2020, if not received by this date then please BRING your check to region*


*New Policy- No school or students will be able to compete at the Region Championships if the school owes any funds from a previous event or if payment was not received for region contests prior to the event or on-site of the contest day.


Region 4 Info Packet

Region Registration Directions

Region Contest Chart