top of page

Board of Directors

In April 2019, SkillsUSA Georgia professional members voted in favor of the amendment to change/update the board representation make up. During the 2019-2020 school year the board will be going through a transitional year in terms of the board representatives. Half of the teacher representatives are new members elected by cluster area and half are from the old region structure. By school year 2020-2021 the board members will be fully elected by their peers and represented by cluster. To review the new board make up please review our by-laws.  

Michael Barcarse

Marietta High School 

Architecture/Construction/Metals Representative

mbarcarse@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Jeff Dykes

Sandy Creek High School

Member at Large

dykes.jeffrey@fcboe.org

April Duncan

Scott Lithographing Company

Graphics Business & Industry Representative 

april@scottlitho.com

Timothy Hart 

Cambridge High School 

Public Safety Representative

hartt@fultonschools.org

James Stanford

CTAE Coordinator, Fayette County Public Schools

CTAE Administration Representative

stanford.james@fcboe.org

Jeremy Cummings

Columbus Water Works

Industry Representative

JCummings@cwwga.org

Jasmin Douglas

McEachern High School

Cosmetology Representative

Jasmin.Douglas@cobbk12.org

Didi Edwards

Cosmetology Industry Representative

didi.edwards22@gmail.com

Chad Odom

West Laurens High School

Transportation Representative

chadodom@lcboe.net

Tim Vinson 

ACCT Program Specialist 

Georgia Department of Education 

Non-Voting Member 

Tim.Vinson@doe.k12.ga.us

Paige Welch

Pope High School 

Graphics Pathway Representative

paige.welch@cobbk12.org 

bottom of page